31 Days of Prayer for Victims and Survivors of Human Trafficking – Day 6

Day 6: A Prayer for Action
Don’t do nothing because you can’t to do everything. Do something. Anything.” –Colleen Patrick-Goudreu
Dear God,
I thank you that I am your handiwork, created to do good works, which you prepared in advance for me to do. (Eph. 2:10) I desire to submit to your call of action on my life, not because of the false notion that works save me, but because of your great love, which compels me. (Eph. 2:8-9; 2 Cor. 5:14) I pray that you would reveal to me what I should do to defend the cause of the oppressed. (Is. 1:7) I do not want to lean on my own understanding. I acknowledge you right now so that you will make my path straight and guide me into your will. (Pro. 3:5-6) If I am to give financially, show me how much. If I am to serve with my hands, show me the task. If I am to use my voice in a specific way, reveal to me the words and the platform. As I humble myself before you in this request, I pray that I would become less so that you would become more. (Jn. 3:30) Let my motive not be to receive glory, but to bring you glory as I respond to your call. (1 Chr. 16:29; Rev. 15:4) In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Source: Abolition International

Leave a Reply

