31 Days of Prayer for Victims and Survivors of Human Trafficking – Day 8

Day 8: A Prayer of Faith
“Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you’ve received it, and it will be yours.” – Mark 11:24

Dear Jesus, Perfecter of Faith,

As I enter into the second week of 31 Days of Prayer, I ask that you would examine my heart and mind. (Ps 26:2; Ps. 139:23-24) I desire to lay aside every doubt, and offer my prayers to you in faith. (Jas. 5:15) For without faith, it is impossible to please you. I come to you now, believing you exist and that you reward those who earnestly seek you (Heb. 11:6). Your word promises that the prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working. (Ro. 4:13; Jas. 5:16) I ask that you will move mightily during this appointed time of prayer. I am in agreement with all of the saints around the world who are participating in this supplication, so that the evil problem of human trafficking will be overcome by your power, and so that relief will come to the oppressed. (Mt. 18:19) Jesus, you announced that if I have faith the size of a mustard seed, nothing would be impossible for me. (Mk. 11:23; Mt. 17:20) I thank you that whatever I ask in your name shall be done, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. (Jn. 14:13) Build my faith through the power of your word as I pray for justice to be displayed in the earth. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

